IEEE COINS 2021 IEEE International Conference on Omni-layer Intelligent Systems

IEEE | IEEE RAS | IEEE CEDA | IEEE COMPUTER SOCIETY | VSA-TC IEEE CAS | E-HEALTH-TC IEEE COMSOC | TC-ICPS IEEE IES | IEEE IOT

Hybrid Event: On-site In-person Presentation & Virtual Presentation) Barcelona, Spain August 23-25, 2021



Call for **Papers**

IEEE COINS includes a multi-disciplinary program from technical research papers, to panels, workshops, and tutorials on the latest technology developments and innovations. IEEE COINS will address all important aspects of the IoT ecosystem. IEEE COINS solicits papers and proposals accompanying submissions for presentations in the Vertical and Topical Tracks.

Topical Area Tracks:

- Internet of Things: From Device, to Edge, and Cloud
- 2) Sensors and Sensing Systems
- 3) Circuits and Systems for Artificial Intelligence, and Internet of Things
- 4) Communications, Connectivity, and Networking
- 5) Big Data, Data Engineering, and Data Analytics
- Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Cognitive Computing 6)
- 7) Distributed Ledger Technologies and Blockchain
- Design Automation in Al & IoT Era: From Chips to Systems 81
- 9) Hardware/Cyber Security and Privacy
- 10) Intelligent Robots and Systems
- 11) Applications, Processes, and Services

Vertical Tracks:

- 1) Smart City
- 2) Industry 4.0
- 3) e-Health and Wearable IoT
- 4) Agri-Tech
- Smart Energy

Special Tracks:

- Critical System Design 1)
- 2) European Projects on Intelligent Systems
- 3) Emerging Technologies on intelligent systems
- 4) Cognitive Environment
- Machine Learning/Artificial Intelligence Techniques for IoT networks of Smart Cities based on Edge to Cloud orchestration
- Clinical Decision Support System for supporting COVID-19 pandemic 6)
- 7) Semantic Interoperability for IoT

IEEE COINS will publish accepted papers in the conference proceedings and the proceedings will be submitted to the IEEE Xplore Digital library and indexing services.

Selected best contributions of IEEE COINS will be invited to submit expanded versions of their studies to IEEE IoTJ (IF=9.936) for review and potential publication.



Submission of Regular Papers and Special Session Papers April 30, 2021



Notification of Paper Acceptance June 30, 2021

Conference Board

Krishnendu Chakrabarty, Duke University Jan M. Rabaey, UC Berkeley David Z. Pan. University of Texas at Austin

Maiid Sarrafzadeh, UCLA

Farshad Firouzi Duke University

General Chairs

Farshad Firouzi, Duke University

Krishnendu Chakrabarty, Duke University

Technical Chairs

Hadi Heidari, University of Glasgow

Bahar Farahani, Cyberspace Research Institute Naghmeh Karimi, University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Jose Avala, Complutense University of Madrid

Publication Chairs

Vassos Soteriou, Cyprus University of Technology

Xueaina Li, Tsinahua University

Masoumeh (Azin) Ebrahimi, KTH Royal Institute of Technology Fatemeh Afahah, Northern Arizona University

Ye Liu, NJAU

Track Chairs

Yuanging Cheng, Beihang University, China

Fatemeh Afahah, Northern Arizona University

JOsé Manuel Benitez, University of Granada, Spain Sebastian Ventura, Univesity of Córdoba, Spain

Yongy Ran, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore Jiang Li, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Maria K. Michael, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Amir Rahmani, University of California Irvine, USA

Kun-Chih Chen (Jimmy), National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan

Chuna-Wei Lin, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Xina Liu, Kwantlen Polytechnic University, Canada

Kim Grüttner, OFFIS, Germany

Max Pfinasthorn, Offis, Germany

Wanli Chang, University of York, UK

Chen Xianfu, VTT, Finland

Marina Zapater Sancho, EPFL, Switzerland

Andrea Sciarrone, University of Geneva, Switzerland

Han Hu, Beijing Institute of Technology, China Jorge Rocha, University of Lisbon, Portugal

Xavier Bellekens, University of Strathclyde, UK

Mian Ahmad Jan, Abdul Wali Khan University Mardan, Pakistan

Fazlullah Khan, Rozetta Institute, Svdnev Australia

Nadeem Jabal, Abdul Wali Khan University Mardan, Pakistan Spyridon Mastorakis, University of Nebraska Omaha, United States

Varun G Menon, SCMS School of Engineering and Technology

Jean-Luc Danaer, Telecom ParisTech, France

Syed Hassan Ahmed, JMA Wireless, USA

Valeria Loscri, Inria Lille - Nord Europe, France

Giuseppe Ruggeri, University "Mediterranea" of Reggio Calabria, Italy Teresa Serrano-Gotarredona, National Microelectronics Center ,(IMSE-CNM-

CSIC) Sevilla, Spain

Michele Lora, University of Verona, Italy