IEEE COINS 2022

IEEE International Conference on Omni-layer Intelligent Systems

IEEE | IEEE RAS | IEEE CEDA | IEEE COMPUTER SOCIETY | VSA-TC IEEE CAS | E-HEALTH-TC IEEE COMSOC | TC-ICPS IEEE IES | IEEE IOT

Hybrid Event:

(On-site In-person Presentation & Virtual Presentation)

Barcelona, Spain
August 1-3, 2022
https://coinsconf.com



Call for Papers

Special Session on Critical System Design

In the context of the COINS conference, this special session focusses on all challenges in the development and operation of critical IoT systems. A critical system in the context of this special session is a networked HW/SW system that must be highly reliable and retain its reliability if the IoT system or its environment evolves over time. This session covers all type of critical systems, including safety, security, mission and business critical systems and ultimately covers systems where a mixture of different criticalities has to be considered on a network of potentially small and resource constrained IoT nodes.

Since IoT deceives are expected to operate over a long time (in potentially harsh environment conditions), contributions considering different phases in the DevOps ("development" and "operations") cycle from specification, design and verification, over deployment, configuration and monitoring to updates in-the-field are of high interest. If possible (this is not mandatory), contributions to this special session should address two potential conflicting properties, such as: Safety and security

- Real-time and low power
- Real-time, low power and security

...

This session is open for classic research papers, experimental research and industrial or academic case-studies. If in doubt, whether your paper fits into this special session, please contact the special session chair kim.gruettner@offis.de.

Special Session Chairs

Kim Grüttner, OFFIS, DE

Track Chairs

JOsé Mikel Azkarate-askatsua, IK4-IKERLAN, ES

Patricia Balbastre, UPV & FentISS, ES

Oliver Bringmann, U Tübingen, DE

Gerhard Fohler, TU Kaiserslautern, DE

Kees Goossens, TU/e, NL

Yanqiu Huang, U Bremen, DE

Philipp Ittershagen, OFFIS, DE

Leonidas Kosmidis, BSC, ES

Renato Mancuso, Boston University, USA

Daniel Müller-Gritschneder, TU Munich, DE

Roman Obermaisser, Uni Siegen, DE

Michael Paulitsch, Intel, DE

Davide Quaglia, U Verona, IT

Ingo Sander, KTH, SE

Herbert Taucher, Siemens AG, DE

Sascha Uhrig, Airbus, DE

Eugenio Villar, U Cantabria, ES

Davide Zoni, Politecnico di Milano, IT